About

The Hub for Innovation in Learning and Technology leverages MSU’s energy and inventiveness by connecting people, designing opportunities, and facilitating innovation. Continuing changes in higher education will open opportunities for new ways to think, learn, create, and grow.

Now is the time to ensure MSU’s continued ability to educate Spartans capable of life-changing work that addresses the world’s toughest challenges. We welcome you to innovate with us, and to join the conversation about the future of education.

Vision

The Hub will help advance Michigan State University by realizing a more active, engaged, successful, and valuable student experience.

.

Mission

The Hub facilitates the passion and inventiveness of students, faculty, staff, and stakeholders both inside and outside of MSU to create, identify, and accelerate new ways to collaborate, learn, research, and deliver instruction.

Innovations

Michigan State University is a place for remarkable innovation in learning and technology. These projects exemplify the types of work that the Hub will help to connect, amplify, and expand.

What We Do

The Hub is a space for advancing learning by creating, identifying, and accelerating new ways to learn, research, deliver instruction, and collaborate. As part of our work, we help the campus enhance pedagogical and technological support for learning and identify high value learning outcomes and ways to research, measure, and understand those learning outcomes. We also help faculty and programs identify intellectual property in the domain of learning.

Creative Solution Seeking

There is a broad range of remarkable innovation in learning and technology already taking place on campus. The Hub leverages, coordinates, and scales MSU’s existing energies and creativity by connecting people, designing opportunities, and facilitating innovation.

Innovation is best understood through immersion in an innovative environment in order to experience how big ideas, small starts, and fast designs open the door for sustained innovations. Our team fosters and encourages an innovation mindset for creating, testing, failing, learning, and improving. By valuing both individual and organizational capacity, the Hub helps our partners navigate from idea to implementation in a flexible, responsive, and boundary spanning manner.

Who We Are

We are learning designers, instructional technologists, assessment experts, artists, researchers, and talented students.

Director: Jeff Grabill, Associate Provost for Teaching, Learning, and Technology | grabill@msu.edu

Teal Amthor­-Shaffer | amthorsh@msu.edu

James Bender | bender24@msu.edu

Emily Brozovic | brozovi5@msu.edu

Nathan Evans | ne@msu.edu

Chloe Foster | foste199@msu.edu

David Goodrich | daveg@msu.edu

Michelai Graham | graha156@msu.edu

Brendan Guenther | brendan@msu.edu

Susan Halick | halicks@msu.edu

Bill Heinrich | heinri19@msu.edu

Christopher Irvin | irvinchr@msu.edu

Keesa V. Johnson | johns253@msu.edu

Jessica Knott | jlknott@msu.edu

Angela Martin | martinaj@msu.edu

Stephanie McGavin | mcgavin3@msu.edu

Rashad Muhammad | rashadm@msu.edu

Julie Orler | orlerj@msu.edu

Gerald Rhead | rhead@msu.edu

Kristen Soullier | soullie8@msu.edu

Mark Sullivan | sullivan@msu.edu

David Wheeler | dwheeler@msu.edu

Caroline White | whitec48@msu.edu

Leigh Graves Wolf | gravesle@msu.edu

Breana Yaklin | yaklinbr@msu.edu

Jen­-nien (Ryan) Yang | yangje@msu.edu

Connect

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

Phone Number

  • Main line: (517) 355-5HUB (5482)
  • For office operations: (517) 432-8265

Learn More

Events

Our events cultivate space and relationships in which creative problem solving can occur.

Join Our Mailing List