hub-banner

About

The Hub for Innovation in Learning and Technology leverages MSU’s energy and inventiveness by connecting people, designing opportunities, and facilitating innovation. Continuing changes in higher education will open opportunities for new ways to think, learn, create, and grow.

Now is the time to ensure MSU’s continued ability to educate Spartans capable of life-changing work that addresses the world’s toughest challenges. We welcome you to innovate with us, and to join the conversation about the future of education.

Vision

The Hub will help advance Michigan State University by realizing a more active, engaged, successful, and valuable student experience.

.

Mission

The Hub facilitates the passion and inventiveness of students, faculty, staff, and stakeholders both inside and outside of MSU to create, identify, and accelerate new ways to collaborate, learn, research, and deliver instruction.

Innovations

Michigan State University is a place for remarkable innovation in learning and technology. These projects exemplify the types of work that the Hub will help to connect, amplify, and expand.

HUB Innovations

What We Do

We recognize that innovations in learning and the use of learning technologies will come from faculty, students, and staff working together inside and across experiences, programs, and departments. Our job is to help them—to help identify, accelerate, and sometimes create new ways to learn, research, deliver instruction, and collaborate.

The Hub is a space for innovation. We offer new ways to work, new physical spaces for collaboration, and a group of people who can help the campus design new ways to learn, develop assessments and research the use of learning analytics, and explore uses of digital technologies that will impact any learning environment. 

We are designed to leverage, coordinate, and scale MSU’s existing energies and creativity by connecting people, designing opportunities, and facilitating innovation.

Please come work with us.

 Spring 2016 Design Day with MSU College of Veterinary Medicine

Spring 2016 Design Day with MSU College of Veterinary Medicine

Who We Are

We are learning designers, instructional technologists, assessment experts, artists, researchers, and talented students.

Director: Jeff Grabill, Associate Provost for Teaching, Learning, and Technology | grabill@msu.edu

Teal Amthor­-Shaffer | amthorsh@msu.edu

James Bender | bender24@msu.edu

Emily Brozovic | brozovi5@msu.edu

Emily Chen | chenemil@msu.edu

Nathan Evans | ne@msu.edu

Chloe Foster | foste199@msu.edu

David Goodrich | daveg@msu.edu

Brendan Guenther | brendan@msu.edu

Susan Halick | halicks@msu.edu

Bill Heinrich | heinri19@msu.edu

Libby Hoffman | hoffm429@msu.edu

Christopher Irvin | irvinchr@msu.edu

Keesa V. Johnson | johns253@msu.edu

Jessica Knott | jlknott@msu.edu

Becky Matz | matz@msu.edu

Angela Martin | martinaj@msu.edu

Elizabeth Martin | mart1589@msu.edu

Sean Meredith | meredi45@msu.edu

Rashad Muhammad | rashadm@msu.edu

Nick Noel | lepeschk@msu.edu

Julie Orler | orlerj@msu.edu

Gerald Rhead | rhead@msu.edu

Tommy Truong | truongto@msu.edu

Erik Skogsberg | skogsbe2@msu.edu

Mark Sullivan | sullivan@msu.edu

David Wheeler | dwheeler@msu.edu

Caroline White | whitec48@msu.edu

Leigh Graves Wolf | gravesle@msu.edu

Shillo Wright | wrigh534@msu.edu

Breana Yaklin | yaklinbr@msu.edu

Jen­-nien (Ryan) Yang | yangje@msu.edu

Connect

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

Phone Number

  • Main line: (517) 355-5HUB (5482)
  • For office operations: (517) 432-8265

Learn More

Events

Our events cultivate space and relationships in which creative problem solving can occur.

Join Our Mailing List